play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
SHEPPERTON ROAD, LALEHAM, Staines-Upon-Thames, Middlesex, TW18 1SQ
Telephone:
01784 451195 | 01784 462226

Customer reviews of Thorobred Cars

At Thorobred Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorobred Cars

Thorobred Cars
5
4.9

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Old fashioned service values

    By Graham D on 26 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Professional family run business with genuine after sales service.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Sean P on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased an Alfa Romeo Giulietta from thorobred cars and part exchanged my mini Cooper s. The customer service and professionalism was top quality as they changed the cam belt and water pump before I picked it up , very friendly family run business who always reply when contacted. By far the best dealer I have ever bought a car from and I would deffinetly use again. The car is beautiful and an absolute dream to drive , if you are looking for a car especially an Alfa Romeo then thorobred cars are worth a visit.

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    Thank you for this kind review Sean . We are glad you are enjoying your Alfa romeo :)


  • 5

    Excellent and trustworthy

    By Nigel B on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Got rear light cluster replaced at extremely reasonable price on old vehicle. Thorobred cars are a proper and traditional family run garage that actually repair cars. Was so impressed with the service that I bought a nearly new low mileage fiesta from them and can not be happier. Great service, really helpful and not pushy buying experience unlike some dealers. Great support service should you need it as well but car has been trouble free. Very highly recommended 10 out of 10.

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    We appreciate your custom Nigel , Pop back any time .


  • 5

    Double Good Deal !!

    By Dave R on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Have had previous dealings with Thorobred cars in purchasing a vehicle for my partner - On both occassions our time wasn't wasted - Lloyd new what we were looking for and didn't waste our time trying to sell us something more expensive - both cars had low mileage and full service history and were in excellent condition - can say no more - If and when we decide to upgrade we know where to go

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    Thank you for this kind review Dave. Hope the Toyota is serving you well .


  • 5

    Great service from an honest dealer.

    By Judith H on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Lloyd at Thorobred Cars was really helpful and not at all pushy like some dealers we have met. We were given plenty of time to look round the car without someone hovering around us but, as soon as we had a question he was there with an answer. The car we bought had been serviced and RAC inspected which meant we did not have any concerns about its reliability. We were given a really good price for a part exchange on our existing car and would happily return to buy another car from Thorobred in the future.

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    Glad you are enjoying your new Alfa romeo . Thank you for choosing Thorobred cars !


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 22 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Service Honest & reliable


  • 5

    Amazing service, friendly and professional

    By sofie H on 10 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had a lovely experience at thorobred cars, they were professional and friendly. I felt they really took there time to help me and explained everything well. Amazing service, I will be returning in future for all my car needs


  • 5

    One very happy bunny!

    By Jenny W on 14 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Over the years we have dealt with countless car dealers who have ranged from useless to devious and everything in-between. In stark contrast, It has been an absolute pleasure to deal with Thorobred. From the test drive on Friday to driving it away on the following Monday, the whole process was slick, professional and problem free. Their attention to detail in terms of Covid regulations was exemplary. When I collected the car, the interior had been "bombed" and no staff were allowed to touch it thereafter. Lloyd, the owner, is the epitome of excellent customer care and is extremely patient. There is no hard sell from a commission hungry salesman. Basically you see a car that takes your fancy, decide yes or no and that's it. Their workshop is very impressive and we will be using them for servicing and if necessary, any repairs. Great to have done business with you Thorobred. Long may you continue.


  • 5

    Professional and Caring - Highly Recommended!

    By Sophie M on 28 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted Thorobred cars to buy my very first car and they were fantastic: highly professional, patient, approachable and genuine. They are very honest , very helpful and reassuring. Nothing is left unknown, no questions are discarded and the car is in excellent state. You can see that it is a family business that cares about the quality of the products and the service that they provide. I am the proud owner of my first car and extremely happy that it was through Thorobred cars. Highly recommended!


  • 5

    Great to deal with!

    By Andrew F on 29 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter had her heart set on a Vauxhall Adam and after searching the internet Thorobred had one in with low mileage at a very competitive price. After a couple of phone calls with the very helpful Lloyd a deal was done. The main problem being I live in Derbyshire but the car was destined for Kent! Lloyd arranged delivery and collection of my daughter's PX and kept me up to date with the delivery. A real pleasure to deal with and I can highly recommend.