play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
SHEPPERTON ROAD, LALEHAM, Staines, Surrey, TW18 1SQ
Telephone:
01784 451195 | 01784 462226

Customer reviews of Thorobred Cars

At Thorobred Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorobred Cars

Thorobred Cars
5
4.9

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Sean P on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased an Alfa Romeo Giulietta from thorobred cars and part exchanged my mini Cooper s. The customer service and professionalism was top quality as they changed the cam belt and water pump before I picked it up , very friendly family run business who always reply when contacted. By far the best dealer I have ever bought a car from and I would deffinetly use again. The car is beautiful and an absolute dream to drive , if you are looking for a car especially an Alfa Romeo then thorobred cars are worth a visit.

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    Thank you for this kind review Sean . We are glad you are enjoying your Alfa romeo :)


  • 5

    Excellent and trustworthy

    By Nigel B on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Got rear light cluster replaced at extremely reasonable price on old vehicle. Thorobred cars are a proper and traditional family run garage that actually repair cars. Was so impressed with the service that I bought a nearly new low mileage fiesta from them and can not be happier. Great service, really helpful and not pushy buying experience unlike some dealers. Great support service should you need it as well but car has been trouble free. Very highly recommended 10 out of 10.

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    We appreciate your custom Nigel , Pop back any time .


  • 5

    Double Good Deal !!

    By Dave R on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Have had previous dealings with Thorobred cars in purchasing a vehicle for my partner - On both occassions our time wasn't wasted - Lloyd new what we were looking for and didn't waste our time trying to sell us something more expensive - both cars had low mileage and full service history and were in excellent condition - can say no more - If and when we decide to upgrade we know where to go

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    Thank you for this kind review Dave. Hope the Toyota is serving you well .


  • 5

    Great service from an honest dealer.

    By Judith H on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Lloyd at Thorobred Cars was really helpful and not at all pushy like some dealers we have met. We were given plenty of time to look round the car without someone hovering around us but, as soon as we had a question he was there with an answer. The car we bought had been serviced and RAC inspected which meant we did not have any concerns about its reliability. We were given a really good price for a part exchange on our existing car and would happily return to buy another car from Thorobred in the future.

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    Glad you are enjoying your new Alfa romeo . Thank you for choosing Thorobred cars !


  • 5

    Professional and Caring - Highly Recommended!

    By Sophie M on 28 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted Thorobred cars to buy my very first car and they were fantastic: highly professional, patient, approachable and genuine. They are very honest , very helpful and reassuring. Nothing is left unknown, no questions are discarded and the car is in excellent state. You can see that it is a family business that cares about the quality of the products and the service that they provide. I am the proud owner of my first car and extremely happy that it was through Thorobred cars. Highly recommended!


  • 5

    Great to deal with!

    By Andrew F on 29 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter had her heart set on a Vauxhall Adam and after searching the internet Thorobred had one in with low mileage at a very competitive price. After a couple of phone calls with the very helpful Lloyd a deal was done. The main problem being I live in Derbyshire but the car was destined for Kent! Lloyd arranged delivery and collection of my daughter's PX and kept me up to date with the delivery. A real pleasure to deal with and I can highly recommend.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Nigel B on 30 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and attention. Very helpful and always speedy response.


  • 5

    Purchase of Alfa Romeo 156 2.5 V6

    By Peter V on 22 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my Alfa 156 from Thorobred Cars 8 months ago and can't praise them highly enough. A 'proper' garage/car sales specialist run by a knowledgeable, car enthusiast family, nothing was too much trouble. The service manager even picked me up from the train station when I came to collect the car. It was the best car buying experience I've had and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to anyone thinking of buying a car, or having any repairs/servicing done. Top marks to a top team!


  • 5

    Only fantastic things to say about this team!

    By Alex G on 25 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the first point of contact to the final exchange, the team at Thorobred Cars were nothing but completely professional, welcoming and genuine. They are a small but mighty independent garage and you immediately get that 'family-owned' feeling as soon as you walk through the door. They were so patient with me as a first-time buyer and all of the questions I had, and assured me that if ever I had a problem, I could bring the car back and they would do whatever they could to solve the issue. This was true in the first couple of weeks of owning my car, I could hear a faint bumping noise from the tyre, so I took it back to them and within an hour the problem had been sorted completely with minimal fuss or hardship. I will sing their praises for as long as you'll let me. They've earned a customer for life in me - thanks team!


  • 5

    Alfa passioned family business

    By Bob J on 20 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car here was a great experience, they have an amazing passion for Alfa Romeo!