play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
SHEPPERTON ROAD, LALEHAM, STAINES-UPON-THAMES, MIDDLESEX, TW18 1SQ
Telephone:
01784 451195 | 01784 462226

Customer reviews of Thorobred Cars

At Thorobred Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorobred Cars

Thorobred Cars
5
4.9

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Sean P on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased an Alfa Romeo Giulietta from thorobred cars and part exchanged my mini Cooper s. The customer service and professionalism was top quality as they changed the cam belt and water pump before I picked it up , very friendly family run business who always reply when contacted. By far the best dealer I have ever bought a car from and I would deffinetly use again. The car is beautiful and an absolute dream to drive , if you are looking for a car especially an Alfa Romeo then thorobred cars are worth a visit.

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    Thank you for this kind review Sean . We are glad you are enjoying your Alfa romeo :)


  • 5

    Excellent and trustworthy

    By Nigel B on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Got rear light cluster replaced at extremely reasonable price on old vehicle. Thorobred cars are a proper and traditional family run garage that actually repair cars. Was so impressed with the service that I bought a nearly new low mileage fiesta from them and can not be happier. Great service, really helpful and not pushy buying experience unlike some dealers. Great support service should you need it as well but car has been trouble free. Very highly recommended 10 out of 10.

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    We appreciate your custom Nigel , Pop back any time .


  • 5

    Double Good Deal !!

    By Dave R on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Have had previous dealings with Thorobred cars in purchasing a vehicle for my partner - On both occassions our time wasn't wasted - Lloyd new what we were looking for and didn't waste our time trying to sell us something more expensive - both cars had low mileage and full service history and were in excellent condition - can say no more - If and when we decide to upgrade we know where to go

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    Thank you for this kind review Dave. Hope the Toyota is serving you well .


  • 5

    Great service from an honest dealer.

    By Judith H on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Lloyd at Thorobred Cars was really helpful and not at all pushy like some dealers we have met. We were given plenty of time to look round the car without someone hovering around us but, as soon as we had a question he was there with an answer. The car we bought had been serviced and RAC inspected which meant we did not have any concerns about its reliability. We were given a really good price for a part exchange on our existing car and would happily return to buy another car from Thorobred in the future.

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    Glad you are enjoying your new Alfa romeo . Thank you for choosing Thorobred cars !


  • 5

    VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE

    By Louise H on 24 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a low Mileage Dacia. Since made contact with the owners, I was treated very professionally and the team seems to know what I need to know. Well done and all the best for your future customer service I had a good experience


  • 5

    New Car purchase

    By Linda T on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent lovely friendly service love my new car all what I was looking for Lloyd was brilliant would recommend


  • 5

    A fabulous find in Thorobred Cars

    By Michele H on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Looking to replace my car, my search brought me to Thorobred Cars in Laleham and how lucky was I. Set in a scenic village and what I would describe as old fashioned and traditional in the best sense of the word. I was looked after extremely well and found myself immediately having great trust. The part exchange and purchase of my Toyota Aygo was seamless and straight forward. He was even kind enough to do a service prior to handing over to me ! I guess the highest compliment I could pay Thorobred is that my MOT and servicing will now be with them even though I live 29 miles away and my previous garage was 10 minutes away ! Absolutely recommend this gem of a business.

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 09/07/19

    Brilliant review ! Thank you very much . Lloyd


‹ Prev Next ›