play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
1 Shepperton Road, Laleham, Staines, Middlesex, TW18 1SE
Telephone:
01784 462226 | 01784 451195

Customer reviews of Thorobred Cars

At Thorobred Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorobred Cars

Thorobred Cars
5
5.0

Based on 19 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Reputable, professional and friendly

    By Gillian N on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    This family run garage gave me a super buying experience. They were very patient, knowledgeable and thorough and helped me find the right vehicle. The process was smooth and I got a fair price for my old car. I am confident that I will receive excellent on-going service from this garage and look forward to being looked after! 2 months on from my purchase and I am still thoroughly happy with my purchase.


  • 5

    friendly,helpful,accurate information...

    By Alison M on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I ALWAYS USE THOROBRED CARS A LOVELY FAMILY BUISNESS,I KNOW I WILL RECEIVE EXCELLANT SERVICE AND THIS TIME WAS NO DIFFERENT.....ALWAYS ESPECIALLY LOYD GAVE ME ALL THE INFOMATION ABOUT MY NEW CAR THAT I NEEDED AND WANTED TO KNOW,CAME WITH ME TO TEST DRIVE AND HELPED ME MAKE AN UN RUSHED DECISION....RECEIVED A GREAT PACKAGE WITH THE CAR AND CLEANED AND ALREADY FOR ME TO COLLECT,I AM DELIGHTED AND I KNOW IF AND WHEN I HAVE ANY PROBLEMS,QUIERIES THEY ARE ONLY TOO HAPPY TO HELP....FIVE STAR SERVICE


  • 5

    Would recommend Thorobreds For a car ¿

    By Stephanie L on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is my 3rd Car I have bought from Thorobred Cars in Laleham Village over the years ,I have never had any problems with the cars I have got from them .It is family run and they are very helpful ,If I need to change my car in a few years to come I will definitely be back


  • 5

    Alfa purchase

    By Roger D on 26 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Clive and family team have been very helpful to me and my late wife.


  • 5

    Old fashioned service values

    By Graham D on 26 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Professional family run business with genuine after sales service.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Sean P on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased an Alfa Romeo Giulietta from thorobred cars and part exchanged my mini Cooper s. The customer service and professionalism was top quality as they changed the cam belt and water pump before I picked it up , very friendly family run business who always reply when contacted. By far the best dealer I have ever bought a car from and I would deffinetly use again. The car is beautiful and an absolute dream to drive , if you are looking for a car especially an Alfa Romeo then thorobred cars are worth a visit.


  • 5

    Excellent and trustworthy

    By Nigel B on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Got rear light cluster replaced at extremely reasonable price on old vehicle. Thorobred cars are a proper and traditional family run garage that actually repair cars. Was so impressed with the service that I bought a nearly new low mileage fiesta from them and can not be happier. Great service, really helpful and not pushy buying experience unlike some dealers. Great support service should you need it as well but car has been trouble free. Very highly recommended 10 out of 10.


  • 5

    Double Good Deal !!

    By Dave R on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Have had previous dealings with Thorobred cars in purchasing a vehicle for my partner - On both occassions our time wasn't wasted - Lloyd new what we were looking for and didn't waste our time trying to sell us something more expensive - both cars had low mileage and full service history and were in excellent condition - can say no more - If and when we decide to upgrade we know where to go


  • 5

    Great service from an honest dealer.

    By Judith H on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Lloyd at Thorobred Cars was really helpful and not at all pushy like some dealers we have met. We were given plenty of time to look round the car without someone hovering around us but, as soon as we had a question he was there with an answer. The car we bought had been serviced and RAC inspected which meant we did not have any concerns about its reliability. We were given a really good price for a part exchange on our existing car and would happily return to buy another car from Thorobred in the future.


‹ Prev Next ›