play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
SHEPPERTON ROAD, LALEHAM, STAINES-UPON-THAMES, MIDDLESEX, TW18 1SQ
Telephone:
01784 451195 | 01784 462226

Customer reviews of Thorobred Cars

At Thorobred Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorobred Cars

Thorobred Cars
5
4.9

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic great best in town values gor money a

    By Brenda G on 10 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very plight and very helpful far better than fordsi even test tryedthree othet cats before i decided to buy this one and i sm more than pleased with it and my next car will be from the same garages thorobred cars at laleham

    Reply from Thorobred Cars on 11/06/19

    Thank you for the review Brenda ,we are glad you are happy with your car ! :) but why only one star ? is there any way we can improve ?


  • 5

    Right choice of car - and garage!

    By Joan N on 11 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car at Thorobred Cars was a very good experience - courtesy, helpful advice and no pressure. No hesitation in recommending them.


  • 5

    Quality, clean cars and friendly service

    By Jane W on 02 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I cannot recommend Thorobred Cars highly enough. They are competitively priced and the cars for sale are immaculate with low mileage which I believe they specialise in. I purchased my car last November from them and am very pleased. Nothing is too much trouble and the aftercare is second to none. What stood out for me also was that I didn’t feel ripped off and they really care about the customer. I wouldn’t go anywhere else now for my servicing and any problems and for future car purchases, if I’m lucky! Thank you Thorobred Cars.


  • 5

    Excellence in Laleham

    By John R on 28 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service with a smile in the centre of Laleham. Good advice and assistance in helping me to upgrade my vehicle. A very enjoyable and smooth experience.


  • 5

    An old established company been going for Years

    By MR B on 25 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Have bought two cars from them and always found them to be reasonable and efficient have recommend them to others. They have been going for years.


  • 5

    They treat you like a friend.

    By PAM B on 25 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    A good honest family firm that treat you like a valued customer.will always go back.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Molly O on 25 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a blue fiat 500 in March and the service was excellent! Very friendly and approachable staff. Did not feel pressured to purchase the vehicle. Definitely will be returning for any service of MOT’s the car needs. Car is in excellent condition and felt brand new (even though is 4 years old). Also provided with 3 months warranty and 12 month breakdown cover with RAC, great benefits!!


  • 5

    A credit to their name.

    By Nick C on 24 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good communication and an easy transaction. The Car was presented in pristine condition and since I bought the vehicle, I've serviced and MOTed it with Thorobred too.


  • 5

    Care about reputation and customer satisfaction

    By Adam C on 24 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am not particularly mechanical minded and don't feel confident when buying a used car. I was hurriedly looking for a car for my wife, had seen the car for sale on the forecourt, and looked it over again and again online. It almost seemed to good to be true ? Why hadn't somebody else snapped it up ? When I enquired within, and met with the Garage owners, I was completely put at ease, honest and sincere I felt, with no pressure, and had the fullest confidence as I decided to take the plunge and part exchanged her old car for the new. No problems at all so far, and a work colleague of my wife's, who extremely careful with money, who is very much into cars, and who kept emailing recommendations of this that and the other, says we got a very good deal. It turns out a women was in the process of buying the car and the finance fell through. ( I was shown the paperwork to prove it. ) I've since been told by a neighbour, that they have a good reputation. I felt I got lucky.


  • 5

    Overall from trade-in to purchase Excellent

    By Susan M on 24 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Gave us a fair trade in offer on our old car,and aloud us to test drive our new car until we were totally happy. The pre-sales checks on our new car were independant of Thorobred and carried out by the RAC. Overall it has been such a good experience that we went back a week later and bought another great car.


‹ Prev Next ›