play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
SHEPPERTON ROAD, LALEHAM, Staines, Surrey, TW18 1SQ
Telephone:
01784 451195 | 01784 462226

Customer reviews of Thorobred Cars

At Thorobred Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorobred Cars

Thorobred Cars
5
4.9

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    professional and pleasant to do do business with

    By Charles William A on 17 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Professional, put me at ease and I felt he was there to help me. I told him what type of vehicle and specific requirements, and what my price range was. No pressure, came over he was there to help me ands was looking to make me have a good experience, which he did, His aim was to give a service as an ongoing customer. I propose to use him in future, he has my confidence and vote and business


  • 5

    Best dealer

    By Linda W on 16 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Buying from a trusted and highly rated dealer is always the best choice. That is why I went to Thorobred cars. My trust in them was not misplaced. My new car is perfect.


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Megan Hannah J on 14 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Lovely, professional staff who have done a great job with my car. They work quickly and manage to fit you in at the last minute. Very happy!


  • 5

    Amazing cars

    By pablo D on 13 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    The owner s a real Gentleman and you can tell how much care he puts in his work. All cars are immaculate.


  • 5

    Trusted and helpful

    By Thomas S on 12 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really nice team, car was clean. all the paperwork in place as stated on the advert. Brilliant communication throughout the whole purchase and after. Would recommend and definitely using these guys for servicing


  • 5

    Used car purchase

    By Lavinia H on 12 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    First time customer at Thorobred Cars, found staff very helpful. Part exchanged our car for a car few years younger. We will use Thorobred for service and MOT when due. Local family run business, first class.


  • 5

    Thoro-ughly good experience!

    By Richard C on 12 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    We popped in on a rainy Saturday purely to just have a look at a car we were considering out of many options as potentially our very first car. A surprisingly short time later we were driving her home. This was our first ever car we bought for ourselves and so we were understandably cautious about the whole thing. Thorobred Cars though were completely understanding and reassuringly honest about the process. No nonsense, no hard sell, they let us come to our conclusions with no unwarranted pressure. They made what could have been a very stressful and complicated decision seem easy and obvious within 30 minutes. We cannot deny that a large part of what convinced us to make the purchase was the garage itself, and particularly how lovely the staff were - especially considering the added pressure of the Covid-19 somewhat complicating the test drive interaction. That level of personable reassurance and knowing we can return to this local garage is invaluable.


  • 5

    Quick, reasonably priced and very helpful

    By thomas H on 18 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have found them helpful, courteous and reasonable when buying from them or when getting service/ MOT from them. They were also able to arrange repairs for me and my friend at short notice.


  • 5

    Trouble free care.

    By jessica T on 08 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    They are easy to get hold hold of and helpful. Pricing is fair and they don’t suggest work which sounds unnecessary. The jobs are always carried out in a day. Have given them my business for over ten years.


  • 5

    Outstanding service.

    By lesley M on 06 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Thorobred Garage has looked after our cars for many years. I have bought two cars from them. Their follow up service is of the highest standard. Very helpful & friendly staff.


‹ Prev Next ›