play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
1 Shepperton Road, Laleham, Staines, Middlesex, TW18 1SE
Telephone:
01784 462226 | 01784 451195

Customer reviews of Thorobred Cars

At Thorobred Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorobred Cars

Thorobred Cars
5
5.0

Based on 13 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice people to do business with

    By John R on 06 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    We traded in our old car and bought two "new" second-hand cars. Lloyd and his father were most pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful and made us feel comfortable at all stages of the deal. Communications throughout were excellent and all promises were met. This was our first dealing with Thorobred (apart from a minor repair) and we believe that we have found a garage that we can trust to look after us in the future - whilst accepting that they have to make a living! We will take them up on their offer to treat them as an "old-fashioned garage" - where we just pop in if anything needs to be checked or tweaked. Recommended.


  • 5

    buying car for wife

    By Mark T on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    plain straight forward purchase, no problems trading in vehicle, very helpful friendly family business, car comes RAC checked and years breakdown cover, would recommend buying car from Thorobred cars


  • 5

    Excellent,no pressure purchase

    By Palo P on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Very knowledgable staff who answered all my questions and queries clearly. Nice dealing with car sales people who actually know about what they are selling.


  • 5

    Totally looked after. Thank you Lloyd.

    By Manoj A on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Easy and very friendly to deal with. Felt well looked after . Will use again and again .


  • 5

    Reputable, professional and friendly

    By Gillian N on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    This family run garage gave me a super buying experience. They were very patient, knowledgeable and thorough and helped me find the right vehicle. The process was smooth and I got a fair price for my old car. I am confident that I will receive excellent on-going service from this garage and look forward to being looked after! 2 months on from my purchase and I am still thoroughly happy with my purchase.


  • 5

    friendly,helpful,accurate information...

    By Alison M on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I ALWAYS USE THOROBRED CARS A LOVELY FAMILY BUISNESS,I KNOW I WILL RECEIVE EXCELLANT SERVICE AND THIS TIME WAS NO DIFFERENT.....ALWAYS ESPECIALLY LOYD GAVE ME ALL THE INFOMATION ABOUT MY NEW CAR THAT I NEEDED AND WANTED TO KNOW,CAME WITH ME TO TEST DRIVE AND HELPED ME MAKE AN UN RUSHED DECISION....RECEIVED A GREAT PACKAGE WITH THE CAR AND CLEANED AND ALREADY FOR ME TO COLLECT,I AM DELIGHTED AND I KNOW IF AND WHEN I HAVE ANY PROBLEMS,QUIERIES THEY ARE ONLY TOO HAPPY TO HELP....FIVE STAR SERVICE


  • 5

    Would recommend Thorobreds For a car ¿

    By Stephanie L on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is my 3rd Car I have bought from Thorobred Cars in Laleham Village over the years ,I have never had any problems with the cars I have got from them .It is family run and they are very helpful ,If I need to change my car in a few years to come I will definitely be back


  • 5

    Alfa purchase

    By Roger D on 26 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Clive and family team have been very helpful to me and my late wife.


  • 5

    Old fashioned service values

    By Graham D on 26 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Professional family run business with genuine after sales service.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Sean P on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased an Alfa Romeo Giulietta from thorobred cars and part exchanged my mini Cooper s. The customer service and professionalism was top quality as they changed the cam belt and water pump before I picked it up , very friendly family run business who always reply when contacted. By far the best dealer I have ever bought a car from and I would deffinetly use again. The car is beautiful and an absolute dream to drive , if you are looking for a car especially an Alfa Romeo then thorobred cars are worth a visit.


‹ Prev Next ›